Just In: Preliminary Roster for Team USA Basketball Revealed

Chris Sheridan of Sheridan Hoops is reporting that the 19-man preliminary roster for the team that will rep the U.S. in the London Olympics this summer is as follows (in alphabetical order): LaMarcus Aldridge, Carmelo Anthony, Chauncey Billups, Chris Bosh, Kobe Bryant, Tyson Chandler, Kevin Durant, Eric Gordon, Blake Griffin, Dwight Howard, Andre Iguodala, LeBron James, Kevin Love, Lamar Odom, Chris Paul, Derrick Rose, Dwyane Wade, Russell Westbrook, and Deron Williams.

Bryant, Bosh, James, Wade, Howard, and Paul are holdovers from the 2008 team (you’ll recall that the members of the Heat’s Big 3 are said to have bonded during their time in Beijing). The final 12-man roster will be announced in June, and the Olympics kick off July 27. We don’t usually condone rote patriotism, but fuggit, in this case it’s pretty obvious: can’t nobody fuck with us!

Preliminary Roster for 2012 U.S. Olympic Basketball Team Revealed

via Sheridan Hoops


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s